Elderfox's Blog

Thoughts of an elder writer-in-progress

MARCH MADNESS. . .

on March 10, 2015

Daughter has finished the OUTLANDER series, so I’m going to go for it this Summer (and probably into the Fall, judging by the number of books, besides, of course, watching it on TV); also I’ll reread a pile of THE WRITER & WRITER’S DIGEST magazines I’ve accumulated.  Yep, gottalotta of time on my hands…I wish : |

As for MARCH MADNESS I’ll  work on my first draft efforts of a Contemporary Romance, and this BLOG, which will probably be mostly about Canines …for instance–

There has been a great deal of news regarding DOG FOOD, but I’m not going to speak negatively about the variety of dog foods available, except to say READ THE LABELS…check with a veterinarian especially before supplementing vitamin and/or minerals which can be a regulated added requirement to the diet for show/sport competition/stud/pregnancy/whelping stresses.  A water soluble Lecithin tablet will help metabolize Vit A.  Complete B-Complex (water soluble) is important to help alleviate stress.  A tsp or Tbls mixture of applecider vinegar and honey a day won’t hurt.  And, of course, there is Raspberry leaf supplement to aid bitches due to whelp.  A child’s Calcium tablet (with your veterinarian’s approval) can be important not only for growing puppies but for elderly dogs as well.

As a word of caution, please check with your Veterinarian or  knowledgeable breeder.

One response to “MARCH MADNESS. . .

  1. Carol says:

    In my recent e-mail I said I hadn’t seen a new blog post from you in a while, and now ‘what should appear to my wondering eyes’ but a new post! Yay!!! It’ll be great if you can make progress on your novel this month, too.

    I always appreciate the wise words you share, especially when it comes to canines. You have a lot of years of experience you can call on as research for articles.

    As for Diana Gabaldon’s books, I’ve only read three and haven’t seen any of the TV episodes since we don’t get the channel. The trailers look great, though. I hope we can eventually get the series on DVD.

Leave a Reply

