Elderfox's Blog

Thoughts of an elder writer-in-progress

I’m Late…I’m Late…!

on March 7, 2014

Been a couple of those days when you wish you could go back and see what differences you could make, and would those changes make things better or worse. Or just throw up your hands and get on with your life, where/whatever that may be. (Apparently I’ve chosen the latter).
I’ve not been a “true” blogger, however I do have a long list of them coming in daily. And, of course, there is FACEBOOK which I really enjoy, but the “friend” list is long and time consuming.
So make this my first (and probably not last) excuse for
happenstance .

2 responses to “I’m Late…I’m Late…!

  1. Heather (Garvin) Wik says:

    LOL! Yes, there are days that I think a “re-do” button would be a good option. But each day is new, with new possibilities….and for that I’m truly thankful!

  2. Carol says:

    Knowing my luck, I’d probably run out of time if I tried to do over any of my days. 😐 We can’t change yesterday but we can always try to make today better. As Heather says, every day is a fresh opportunity.

    Some days I spend way too much time on the internet. Other times I make myself reach some daily milestone before I’ll allow myself to log on. That’s what I’m *trying* to do during March Madness… write first and surf later… but it’s sure not easy to be that disciplined.

Leave a Reply

