Elderfox's Blog

Thoughts of an elder writer-in-progress

OUT OF THE BLUE. . .

on January 18, 2014

Well it’s true. . .wonders never cease.  Got a call from a long time friend/exhibitor to take a look at her new puppy (a smooth collie from England) and to meet them at a place where I held handling classes in Mt Vernon.  Turns out I had the privilege of “admiring” a couple of Aussies also.  It was great to see every one and the young collie will certainly do her new owner proud.  Then, yesterday, I get a phone call inviting me (and dD-J J) to an anniversary dinner of the Bell Vernon Kennel Club which I had the privilege of being a founding member– 50 years ago! !  Good heavens to mergatroid!  That was 1964!– 

I think I’ll go lay down. 

 

 

One response to “OUT OF THE BLUE. . .

  1. Carol says:

    You shouldn’t be so surprised… your exceptional skill and knowledge will always be in demand! And I think it’s really special that you’ve been included in the BVKA’s anniversary celebration. That should be fun. Isn’t it wild how quickly the years slide away? The Alberni Club is celebrating its 50th anniversary this year, too (altho’ I didn’t start attending until the mid ’70s).

Leave a Reply

