Elderfox's Blog

Thoughts of an elder writer-in-progress

DAILIES

on March 3, 2011

Yes, I’m WAAAY overdue and no , I haven’t any excuse…altho I could make one up…but then again…quite honestly I haven’t one.   I was, however, intrigued by an idea via a former writing class suggestion:   A _giggle_of girls; A _snarl_ of dogs;  A _frail_of crystal: A _burble_of babies; A _patchwork_of cows; A _habit_ of friends;
A _guesswork _
of freeways; A  _cloud_of sheep; A _scandal_of rumors; A _stuff_of bisquits. . . . .What are your  words?

2 responses to “DAILIES

  1. Fascinating exercise; it really made me stop and think, but I didn’t come up with any that were nearly as imaginative as yours. How about a breathing of plants, or a singing of silence, or maybe a pile of voices?

  2. Heather says:

    Well, I’m not a writer, but after being stopped on a background by a whack of cows (which apparently are NOT the most intelligent of God’s beasts) I’ve decided they should be called a sloth of cows. 🙂

Leave a Reply

