Elderfox's Blog

Thoughts of an elder writer-in-progress

6 Days & Counting

on October 26, 2009

Been trying to decide which novel to pursue…got basic plot, beginnings, titles; (however could use more research on the Harrison story…of which there is more than one beginning) Would be fun to travel to story sites .  Harrison location is Seattle and Winthrop area…and Ghosttown story is eastern Washington…and while it’s a rather old story line I’ve got a “runaway bride” plot.  Like I’ve said before, lots of ideas with plots of a sort, so I should really be able to get going on something.  And I have my totem too, given to me by MY mentor, philisopher and friend.  One of these days I’ll be able to send off pics, but right now I am still struggling with the hows and what’s of the internet…and by the way, thanks m’friend for setting  up my catagories.

2 responses to “6 Days & Counting

  1. Shari says:

    Six days – yikes! I’m not ready. But I keep reminding myself that it’s okay if I get things “wrong” during NaNo — I can fix a weak plot or inconsistent characters far easier than I can fix a blank page! So even though I don’t feel ready, I’m excited about getting started and just seeing what ends up on the page (er, I mean, on the computer screen).

    Thinking of you as you decide on which project to do…. NaNo, here we come! 🙂

  2. I’ll bet the six days are going to slide by quickly, too. I have a title, two characters and a couple scenes in mind but not much else. No opening. Like most things I do, thinking about it ahead of time is nerve-wracking, but once I get started it isn’t half bad. And by the end I’ll have a workable shell of another complete novel (and so will you). Woo hoo!

Leave a Reply

