Elderfox's Blog

Thoughts of an elder writer-in-progress

Fun -n- Thinking

on July 10, 2009

Just got a newsletter from Jessica Page and decided to think up a six word memoir as requested and after several trys came up with: HORSES, CANINES; HUSBAND, CHILDREN; HABITATIONS, CONGLOMERATION.  She also offers submissions for other interesting contents, besides providing information about her books (of which I’ve made room on my shelves).  Am hoping to complete her 1010 short story next. If it happens will post it here too.   For her newsletter go to: Jessicapage@spiritone.com.  And enjoy!!!

3 responses to “Fun -n- Thinking

  1. A six word memoir? Hmmm… that will take some thought. I’ll work on it and see if I can come up with something to post later. The 1010 contest sounds like a fun kind of challenge. Go for it! I’ll be looking for it here. 🙂

  2. I’m back. Let’s see now. My life in six words: TOGETHER A DAUGHTER, WIFE, MOTHER, GRANDMOTHER. That probably sums it up but it isn’t very imaginative. GROWING, STUDYING, MOTHERING, WORKING, FINALLY WRITING. Hmmm, yes, I think that’s more me. The more I think the more creative I might become. Maybe I’ll be back again with something better. 🙂

  3. Heather says:

    Ooohhh what a challenge. Six words eh? I’ll be working on that!

Leave a Reply

