Elderfox's Blog

Thoughts of an elder writer-in-progress

on June 4, 2009

My Friend Carol 

She is my confidant, one who knows many things about me (which will probably not be repeated herein).  She is a champion of my writing efforts and critiques my outflow, no matter the content; be it romance, western, contemporary, nonfiction or nonsensical.  She prods me to continue in spite of a block that has assailed me and has provided me with this blog idea as a means to prompt me forward.  

Indeed she is a very special lady. 

red-fox

So, you might wonder, what’s with this ELDER FOX?  I am an “elder”.  The “fox” has become a symbol for me–being the crafty, ingenious creature it is—which, I am hopeful, will contribute to me the same.

3 responses to “

  1. Shari says:

    I love the name “Elderfox”!

    Your friend sounds just like this wonderful lady that I know…. 😉

  2. Heather says:

    Yaaay! I now have something new to read when I’m supposed to be marking. Welcome to the blog world. I’ll be looking for you online! 🙂

    Miss you….

    H.

  3. Careann says:

    I’m not so sure about the “very special” part, but I’m tickled to be involved in your very first blog post. Hope there are many more, and that it will be an interesting writing experience for you.

    Carol

Leave a Reply

